The NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is a prestigious recognition granted by the local council’s NESA committee to Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at the local, state, or regional level. Unlike the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, which is a national award, the NOESA recognizes Eagle Scouts whose efforts have made a positive impact closer to home.

You can nominate an Eagle using this form.  Submissions for 2019 NOESA awards in Dan Beard Council are due by 10/15/2019.

Dan Beard Council NOESA Recipients


  • Rob Braun – Anchor of Local 12 News
  • Joe Combs – Principal Consultant with Systems Evolution Inc.
  • Jack Kraeutler – CEO of Meridian Bioscience


  • Paul Alexander – Offensive Line Coach and Assistant Head Coach of Cincinnati Bengals
  • Billy Cyr – CEO of Sunny Delight
  • Joe Schneider – Founder of Spirit Seminars


  • Doug Bolton – Market Leader of Cushman & Wakefield
  • Colin Groth – Director of Innovation and Improvement at StriveTogether
  • Matt Scherocman – President of Interlink Cloud Advisors


  • George Lude – longtime scouter
  • Dave Olmstead – Founder of Behind the Scenes Productions
  • Edgar Smith – Chairman & CEO of WorldPac Paper


  • Jason Combs – VP at the E.W. Scripps Company
  • Bill Rachford – Mayor of Alexandria, Kentucky
  • Bob Taylor – National Audit Practice Leader and Partnership Board Member at Grant Thornton

Read about the award at